Dufferin County

Dufferin logo


County Offices:

55 Zina St
Orangeville L9W 1E5
Phone: 519-941-2816
Toll Free: 1-877-941-2816





Social Media:


About Dufferin County:

Dufferin County takes in the central and northern most reaches of Headwaters. The County consists of three towns: Mono, Orangeville and Shelburne, and five rural townships: Amaranth, East Garafraxa, Grand Valley, Melancthon and Mulmur. Over half of the County’s population lives in Orangeville, the heart of Headwaters. The beautiful Niagara Escarpment forms a dividing ridge through the County. It is easily accessed via the Bruce Trail or the Mono Cliffs Provincial Park. Other highlights of the County’s natural heritage are the Grand River, a Canadian Heritage River, Luther Lake and Marsh and the Nottawasaga river system.

Located across the county is the bio diverse Dufferin County Forest that is 2,596 acres divided into twelve tracts providing spectators with beauty that reaches as far as the eye can see. The forest provides habitats to many different types of wildlife and species and serves as a natural protector to the county. It’s a great place for visitors and residents to go to for recreational use including mountain biking, cross country skiing, hiking, and horse back riding.

The Dufferin County Museum and Archives is full of history, artifacts, and architecture that tell stories of how Dufferin County came to be. There are four on- site historic buildings, public artifact storage, changing artifact displays, tours and programs, and a gift store. For family and property research, the museum offers staffed municipal archives to help answer questions and educate.

Dufferin County consists of the following municipalities:

For more information, click the following links: